Disney+ and Hulu Announces Release Date for Formula 1 Documentary | Brawn: The Impossible Formula 1 Story


In a highly anticipated announcement, Disney+ has unveiled the premiere date for its new original documentary series, “Brawn: The Impossible Formula 1© Story”. This incredible narrative of triumph over adversity for the £1 Formula 1© racing team will be available for streaming from 15 November 2023.


Featuring Keanu Reeves, famed for roles in blockbusters like “John Wick” and “The Matrix Resurrections”, both as host and executive producer, this series is set to capture audiences worldwide. The unscripted documentary also brings to the forefront Formula 1© legends including Ross Brawn, Jenson Button, Nick Fry, Rubens Barrichello, and Christian Horner.

The series dives deep into the extraordinary events of 2009 when Ross Brawn, against all odds in one of the most technologically advanced racing series on the planet, achieved the unthinkable. Leading an understaffed, underfunded, and independent team, Brawn clinched the World Championship title, outperforming the giants of the racing world. And to think, he had acquired the team for a mere £1!

Viewers will be taken on a thrilling behind-the-scenes journey, hearing firsthand from those who witnessed the magic unfold – from the racetrack to the garage to the boardroom. With exclusive access to previously unseen F1 archives, the documentary vividly paints the path to victory, prominently featuring British F1 driver Jenson Button and the ingenious Ross Brawn.

Produced by North One and masterminded by showrunner Simon Hammerson, the series boasts of an elite production team. Three-time BAFTA-winning executive producer Neil Duncanson and the 2022 Broadcast best sports documentary winner Daryl Goodrich join forces, all under the watchful eye of Keanu Reeves, both as host and executive producer.

Gear up for an adrenaline-pumping ride as “Brawn: The Impossible Formula 1 Story” releases on Disney+ in the UK and will also be available for streaming on Hulu in the U.S. from 15 November 2023.